Skip to content

The full All Stars and Victorian playing squads have been released for the Chemist Warehouse EJ Whitten Legends Game, set to take place at Adelaide Oval on Friday 31 August, 2018.

The squads combined boast 15,268 games, over 60 All Australian selections, 50 AFL Premierships and three Brownlow Medals.

A number of high profile players will be making their EJ Whitten Legends Game debut including All Australian and five time North Melbourne leading goal kicker, Drew Petrie, and All Australian Premiership Player, Travis Cloke.

“It’s been great playing local footy this year but I’m really looking forward to pulling on the Victorian jumper and playing alongside some AFL legends at the Adelaide Oval,” Cloke said.

“There are quite a few recently retired AFL greats who have put up their hand to play this year, so I think there will be some serious competition on the night.”

A stellar coaching line up will lead each squad, with Malcolm Blight leading the All Stars and Terry Wallace in charge of team Victoria.

Blight and Wallace will be supported by a line-up of AFL greats, with these assistant coaches to be announced in the coming weeks.

Six-time All Australian, Brad Johnson, has been named as the Victorian captain and is looking forward to some tough competition from the All Stars.

“With the likes of Chad Cornes, Andrew McLeod, Adam Cooney, Cameron Mooney and Tony Modra lining up for the All Stars, it’s going to be a great game, the Vics are coming to win,” Johnson said.

Established in 1995, the EJ Whitten Foundation honours the legacy of the late EJ Whitten, “Mr Football”, who died after a long and public battle with Prostate Cancer.

Since its inception, the EJ Whitten Foundation has raised over $13 million for men’s health awareness programs and prostate cancer research and treatment.

For the 2018 game, The EJ Whitten Foundation will be teaming up with local South Australian charity, The Little Heroes Foundation run by the inaugural Adelaide Football Club captain Chris McDermott. The Little Heroes Foundation supports seriously ill children and their families, by raising funds for essential equipment and services.

Chemist Warehouse Chief Operating Officer, Mario Tascone is thrilled to again be supporting the EJ Whitten Legends Game with Chemist Warehouse as naming rights partner for the 2018 game.

“Chemist Warehouse is gearing up for this year’s Legends game and it looks like we will have a very competitive match on our hands!  At Chemist Warehouse, we are committed to raising much needed awareness for the vital work conducted by the EJ Whitten Foundation for prostate health, and are proud to offer our support again in 2018,” Tascone said.

The Chemist Warehouse EJ Whitten Legends Game will be broadcast live nationally from 7:00 ACST on Channel 7, 7mate and Fox Footy. Telstra will also stream the match live via the AFL Live App.

Tickets for the Chemist Warehouse EJ Whitten Legends Game are available to purchase via or

Kids under 15 are free and fans are encouraged to purchase tickets online and arrive early, with an anticipated high demand for general admission tickets.

Full squads for the 2018 Chemist Warehouse EJ Whitten Legends Game listed below:

Victoria Squad List

Coach: Terry Wallace

Captain: Brad Johnson

Adem Yze

Anthony Koutoufides

Austinn Jones

Ben Johnson

Brad Johnson

Brett Montgomery

Campbell Brown

Chris Johnson

Daniel Giansiracusa

Daniel Harford

Drew Petrie

Dustin Fletcher

Jason Johnson

Jess Sinclair

Joel Smith

Josh Gibson

Jude Bolton

Luke Power

Mark Graham

Matthew Lappin

Matthew Primus

Paul Dimattina

Ted Richards

Tony Brown

Travis Cloke

Tom Lonergan

Tony Liberatore

Will Minson

All Stars Squad List

Coach: Malcolm Blight

Captain: Chad Cornes

Adam Cooney

Adrian Fletcher

Alan Didak

Andrew Embley

Andrew Jarman

Andrew McLeod

Ash McGrath

Brent Staker

Brett Ebert

Brian Lake

Cameron Mooney

Chad Cornes

Daniel Motlop

Darryl White

Dean Brogan

Dennis Armfield

Lewis Roberts-Thompson

Mark Bickley

Nathan Bock

Paul Haselby

Paul Williams

Phil Matera

Richard Champion

Scott Thompson

Sean Wellman

Shaun McManus

Shaun Smith

Tony Modra

Troy Luff